IELTS – The International English Language Teaching Test system is accepted worldwide to gauge the proficiency of the applicant. It’s hand in glove managed by British Council, IDP, IELTS Australia, and Cambridge Assessment English. To acknowledge the levels of proficiency from non-user (band score 1) through a skilled user (band score 9)

There are four parameters for the test.  

  1. Listening  
  2. Reading  
  3. Writing  
  4. Speaking  

There are two types of IELTS tests. Depending upon the purpose of applying for the visa, one should select the test accordingly.  

Types of IELTS

  • IELTS General

For a student or skilled registration, IELTS ACADEMIC is the test. While for those who are planning to immigrate to another country shall appear for IELTS General.  

Both the categories give a sound and analysis of the four language skills i.e. Listening, Reading, Writing, and Speaking.  

The distinction between the General and Academic coaching varies from in form of content, context, and purpose of the tasks. Besides, the time allotment, lengths of the written responses, new scores are identical.  

There are 1200 locations worldwide for IELTS, 50 locations within the USA, and 48 test dates a year.  

Quick Contact